You can delete your visitor session at any time. When you delete your visitor session, your name is removed and all your changes and comments are attributed to an unknown user.
Important: If you delete your visitor session, you'll lose access to files that have been shared with you. To regain access, the files must be shared with you again.
- Sign in to your visitor session using the "Invitation to [Edit/Comment/View]" email from Google.
- In the top right, click your initial.
- Click Delete visitor session.
- Click Send.
- In your email inbox, open the verification code email.
- Enter the verification code in the box provided click Next.
- Click the checkbox click Delete.
Create a Google Account
After you delete your visitor session, you can create a Google Account or sign up for Google Workspace. You can use your Google Account to create your own documents, spreadsheets, slides, and more.
Tip: After you create your Google Account, you can ask the owner of any files you worked on as a visitor to share those files with you.